Many Voices, One Vision


Legislative advocacy is an important WCMC service, providing members with a unified voice at the federal, state and county levels of government. The Committee is responsible for reviewing public policy proposals, recommending new legislative initiatives, and advocating members’ interests. The Committee formulates the annual WCMC Legislative Agenda and sponsors frequent dialogue with elected officials.

Legislative Committee Members
Angelo “Skip” Saviano – Chair
Mayor, Village of Elmwood Park
President, West Central Municipal Conference

Katrina Thompson
Mayor, Village of Broadview

Sean McDermott
Mayor, City of Countryside

Barrett Pedersen
Mayor, Village of Franklin Park

Arlene Jezierny
Mayor, Village of Harwood Heights

Rocco Biscaglio
Supervisor, Leyden Township

Christopher Getty
President, Village of Lyons
Supervisor, Township of Lyons

Nathaniel George Booker
Mayor, Village of Maywood

Catherine, Adduci
President, Village of River Forest


Angelo "Skip" Saviano
Mayor, Village of Elmwood Park

Staff Contact

Judy Corvo
Couldn’t find who you were looking for?
Contact us today for more information.