



## JOINT COUNCIL TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Via ZOOM

July 28, 2021

10:00 am

## **AGENDA**

I. <u>Call to Order</u>

## II. <u>Approval of Minutes</u>

## III. <u>Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)</u>

- A. RTA Presentation-Claire Serdiuk
- B. PACE Report Mr. Thomas Robbins
- C. Cook County Highway Report Mr. Tomohiko Music
- D. IDOT Bureau of Programming Report Mr. Earl Dunn
- E. Metra Report Mr. Demetri Skoufis
- F. CTA Report Ms. Leslie Boucree
- G. Illinois Tollway Authority- Lauren Platt/Kelsey Passi
- H. Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Kama Dobbs

## IV. Other Business

A.

V. <u>Next Meeting</u> – Oct 27, 2021

## VI. Adjournment

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86828346217?pwd=eGd0QzYyMUthQUlaUWRaWEZFOTNidz09

Meeting ID: 868 2834 6217 Passcode: 919593

> c/o West Central Municipal Conference 2000 Fifth Avenue, Building N River Grove, IL 60171 Ph (708)453-9100 Fax (708) 453-9101





## JOINT COUNCIL TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Via ZOOM

April 28, 2021 9:00 am

#### **MINUTES**

### **Members Present:**

Jim Goumas - Bellwood Rudy Espiritu – Berkeley Nicole Campbell - Berwyn Sharon Peterson - Countryside Rory Hoskins – Forest Park Tom McCabe – Franklin Park Thomas Brandstedt – Hodgkins John DuRocher – Indian Head Park John Mick – La Grange Rick Radde – La Grange Park Bill Peterhansen - Maywood Jim Goumas – Melrose Park Jeff Sherwin – Northlake Bill McKenna – Oak Park Dan Tabb - Riverside Tammy Wierciak – Rosemont Nick Caiafa – Schiller Park

Tony Anczer – Schiller Park Sergio Rodriguez – Summit Casey Biernacki – Western Springs Alice Gallagher – Western Springs Ingrid Velkme – Western Springs Matthew Supert – Western Springs **Others Present:** Caitlin Godspeed - CMAP Russel Pietrowiak - CMAP Jesse Elam – Cook County Earl Dunn - IDOT Marilin Solomon - IDOT Tom Gill – Thomas Engineering Leonard Cannata - WCMC Michael Fricano - WCMC Jonathan Vana - Civiltech Brian Plum – Traffic Control Corp

I. <u>Call to Order</u> – Chairman Sherwin called the meeting to order at 9am

II. <u>Approval of Minutes</u> - The committee approved the minutes.

### III. Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

- A. RTA Presentation-Claire Serdiuk Not Present
- B. PACE Report Mr. Thomas Robbins Not Present
- C. Cook County Highway Report Mr. Tomohiko Music Not Present

c/o West Central Municipal Conference 2000 Fifth Avenue, Building N River Grove, IL 60171 Ph (708)453-9100 Fax (708) 453-9101





- D. IDOT Bureau of Programming Report Mr. Earl Dunn Mr. Dunn provided the report and distributed the status sheets. He updated the Committee on changes to ongoing projects and updates to the multi-year program.
- E. Metra Report Mr. Demetri Skoufis Mr. Skoufis provided the report. He updated the Committee on new federal funding which will be used by the agency as well as new locomotives that are being brought online with an emphasis on electric.
- F. CTA Report Ms. Leslie Boucree Not Present
- G. Illinois Tollway Authority- Lauren Platt/Kelsey Passi Not Present. Report provided.
- H. Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Mr. Russ Pietrowiak provided the report. He updated the Committee on new federal programs currently in their application periods.

### IV. Other Business

A. Cook County Fair Transit – Jesse Elam – A presentation regarding South Suburban Fair Transit was provided.

- V. <u>Next Meeting</u> July 28, 2021
- VI. <u>Adjournment</u> The meeting adjourned at 9:40 AM.

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84945946815?pwd=VUJmeVVZSDRPd0pwaTJIVHdGTEtQUT09

Meeting ID: 849 4594 6815 Passcode: 583358

> c/o West Central Municipal Conference 2000 Fifth Avenue, Building N River Grove, IL 60171 Ph (708)453-9100 Fax (708) 453-9101

<u>CHAIRMAN</u> Mayor Jeffrey T. Sherwin *City of Northlake* 

MEMBER COMMUNITIES Mayor Andre F. Harvey Village of Bellwood

President Robert E. Lee, Jr. Village of Berkeley

Mayor Katrina Thompson Village of Broadview

President Angelo Saviano Village of Elmwood Park

Mayor Rory Hoskins Village of Forest Park

President Barrett F. Pedersen Village of Franklin Park

President Arlene Jezierny Village of Harwood Heights

Mayor Joseph T. Tamburino Village of Hillside

Mayor Nathaniel Booker Village of Maywood

Mayor Ronald M. Serpico Village of Melrose Park

President Daniel Tannhauser Village of Norridge

Mayor Hubert Hermanek Jr. Village of North Riverside

President Vicki Scaman Village of Oak Park

President Cathy Adduci Village of River Forest

President David Guerin Village of River Grove

Mayor Bradley A. Stephens Village of Rosemont

Mayor Nick Caiafa Village of Schiller Park

Mayor Beniamino Mazzulla Village of Stone Park

President Frank Perry Village of Westchester

COUNCIL LIAISON Leonard B. Cannata



c/o WCMC 2000 Fifth Avenue, Building N River Grove, Illinois 60171 Ph 708/453-9100 Fax 708/453-9101

# North Central Council of Mayors TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

July 28, 2021 Before WCMC TC 9:40 AM via ZOOM

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Minutes
- III. Surface Transportation Program (STP)
  - a. IDOT Bureau of Local Roads Ms. Solomon
- IV. Other Business
- V. Public Comment
- VI. Adjournment Next Meeting Oct 27, 2021

#### Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86828346217?pwd=eGd0QzYyMUthQUlaUWRaWEZFOT Nidz09

Meeting ID: 868 2834 6217 Passcode: 919593 <u>CHAIRMAN</u> Mayor Jeffrey T. Sherwin *City of Northlake* 

MEMBER COMMUNITIES Mayor Andre F. Harvey Village of Bellwood

President Robert E. Lee, Jr. Village of Berkeley

Mayor Katrina Thompson Village of Broadview

President Angelo Saviano Village of Elmwood Park

Mayor Rory Hoskins Village of Forest Park

President Barrett F. Pedersen Village of Franklin Park

President Arlene Jezierny Village of Harwood Heights

Mayor Joseph T. Tamburino Village of Hillside

Mayor Edwenna Perkins Village of Maywood

Mayor Ronald M. Serpico Village of Melrose Park

President Daniel Tannhauser Village of Norridge

Mayor Hubert Hermanek Jr. Village of North Riverside

President Anan Abu-Taleb Village of Oak Park

President Cathy Adduci Village of River Forest

President David Guerin Village of River Grove

Mayor Bradley A. Stephens Village of Rosemont

Mayor Nick Caiafa Village of Schiller Park

Mayor Beniamino Mazzulla Village of Stone Park

President Paul Gattuso Village of Westchester

COUNCIL LIAISON Leonard B. Cannata

# North Central Council of Mayors TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

April 28, 2021 8:40 AM via ZOOM

#### MINUTES

Casey Biernacki – Western Springs Others Present: Caitlin Godspeed - CMAP Russel Pietrowiak – CMAP Jesse Elam – Cook County Earl Dunn - IDOT Marilin Solomon - IDOT Tom Gill – Thomas Engineering Leonard Cannata – WCMC Michael Fricano – WCMC Jonathan Vana - Civiltech Brian Plum – Traffic Control Corp

- I. Call to Order Chairman Sherwin called the meeting to order at 8:40AM
- II. Approval of Minutes The meeting minutes were approved.
- III. Surface Transportation Program (STP)
  - a. IDOT Bureau of Local Roads Ms. Solomon provided the report. IDOT status sheets were distributed in the agenda packet as well.
- IV. Other Business

Members Present:

Jim Goumas - Bellwood

Rudy Espiritu – Berkeley

Tom McCabe – Franklin

Bill Peterhansen -

Tammy Wierciak –

Park

Maywood

Rosemont

Rory Hoskins – Forest Park

Jim Goumas – Melrose Park

Jeff Sherwin – Northlake

Bill McKenna – Oak Park

Nick Caiafa – Schiller Park

Tony Anczer – Schiller Park

- V. Public Comment
- VI. Adjournment Next Meeting July28, 2021 The meeting was adjourned at 8:48 AM.

Join Zoom Meeting Meeting ID: 849 4594 6815 Passcode: 583358



c/o WCMC 2000 Fifth Avenue, Building N River Grove, Illinois 60171 Ph 708/453-9100 Fax 708/453-9101