MEMBER COMMUNITIES Mayor Robert Lovero *City of Berwyn* 

President Kit Ketchmark Village of Brookfield

President Larry Dominick Town of Cicero

Mayor Sean McDermott *City of Countryside* 

President Thomas Heller Village of Forest View

President Noel Cummings Village of Hodgkins

President Tom Hinshaw Village of Indian Head Park

President Tom Livingston Village of LaGrange

President Dr. Jim Discipio Village of LaGrange Park

President Christopher Getty Village of Lyons

President Jeffery Tobolski Village of McCook

President Ben Sells Village of Riverside

President Jeff Walik Village of Stickney

President Sergio Rodriguez Village of Summit

President Alice Gallagher Village of Western Springs

COUNCIL LIAISON

Michael Fricano

# Central Council of Mayors TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE



c/o WCMC 2000 Fifth Avenue, Building N River Grove, Illinois 60171 Ph 708/453-9100 Fax 708/453-9101

## Via Zoom

October 21, 2020

## <u>AGENDA</u>

## I. Call to Order

II. <u>Approval of Minutes</u> – July 22, 2020 - September 9, 2020 (Special Meeting)

## III. Surface Transportation Program (STP)

- A. IDOT Bureau of Local Roads & Streets Report Ms. Marilin Solomon
- B. STP Requests

## IV. Other Business

- V. <u>Next Meeting</u> TBD
- VI. Public Comment
- VII. <u>Adjournment</u>

### Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86825267806?pwd=ak52bm92b2ltUmhHY0JndlcwclZHZz09

Meeting ID: 868 2526 7806 Passcode: 648757

MEMBER COMMUNITIES Mayor Robert Lovero *City of Berwyn* 

President Kit Ketchmark Village of Brookfield

President Larry Dominick Town of Cicero

Mayor Sean McDermott City of Countryside

President Thomas Heller Village of Forest View

President Noel Cummings Village of Hodgkins

President Tom Hinshaw Village of Indian Head Park

President Tom Livingston Village of LaGrange

President Dr. Jim Discipio Village of LaGrange Park

President Christopher Getty Village of Lyons

President Jeffery Tobolski Village of McCook

President Ben Sells Village of Riverside

President Jeff Walik Village of Stickney

President Sergio Rodriguez Village of Summit

President Alice Gallagher Village of Western Springs

COUNCIL LIAISON

Michael Fricano

# Central Council of Mayors TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE



c/o WCMC 2000 Fifth Avenue, Building N River Grove, Illinois 60171 Ph 708/453-9100 Fax 708/453-9101

July 22, 2020 Via Zoom

Immediately Following Joint Transportation Committee Meeting

## AGENDA

#### I. <u>Call to Order</u>

President Gallagher called the meeting to order at 10:50 a.m.

II. <u>Approval of Minutes</u> – January 29, 2020 *Minutes approved* 

#### III. Surface Transportation Program (STP)

A. IDOT Bureau of Local Roads & Streets Report – Ms. Marilin Solomon Ms. Solomon provided the Council with an update on the projects in the Central Council Region

#### B. STP Requests

1.) Approval of FY2021-2025 STP-L Program The Central Council approved the FY21-25 STP-L Program

### IV. Other Business

- 1.) Village of La Grange Application for FAU Route Edgewood Ave. The Central Council was notified that the Village of La Grange would apply for Edgewood Ave to become an eligible FAU Route.
- 2.) CMAP LTA Presentation Kate Evasic with CMAP gave a presentation and overview of the Central Council's Local Technical Assistance (LTA) grant for the Comprehensive Sustainability Study that will be performed.
- V. <u>Next Meeting</u> October 21, 2020

## VI. <u>Adjournment</u>

President Gallagher adjourned the meeting at 11:30 a.m.

MEMBER COMMUNITIES Mayor Robert Lovero *City of Berwyn* 

President Kit Ketchmark Village of Brookfield

President Larry Dominick Town of Cicero

Mayor Sean McDermott City of Countryside

President Thomas Heller Village of Forest View

President Noel Cummings Village of Hodgkins

President Tom Hinshaw Village of Indian Head Park

President Tom Livingston Village of LaGrange

President Dr. Jim Discipio Village of LaGrange Park

President Christopher Getty Village of Lyons

President Jeffery Tobolski Village of McCook

President Ben Sells Village of Riverside

President Jeff Walik Village of Stickney

President Sergio Rodriguez Village of Summit

President Alice Gallagher Village of Western Springs

#### COUNCIL LIAISON

Michael Fricano

# Central Council of Mayors TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE



c/o WCMC 2000 Fifth Avenue, Building N River Grove, Illinois 60171 Ph 708/453-9100 Fax 708/453-9101

September 9, 2020 Via Zoom

Immediately Following Joint Transportation Committee Meeting

Members Present: Sharon Peterson – Countryside	Sergio Rodriguez – Village of Summit Ingrid Velkme – Western Springs
Den Tahh Diverside	Ed Bailey -Riverside John DuRocher – Indian Head Park
Dan Tabb – Riverside	John DuRocher – Indian Head Park
Mark Masciola – Forest View	Ryan Gillingham – La Grange
Alice Gallagher – Western Springs	Nicole Campbell – Berwyn
Sharon Peterson – Countryside	John O'Connell - Hodgkins
Terry Carr - McCook	
Others Present:	Michael Fricano – WCMC
John Mick – Baxter/Woodman	
Kate Evasic – CMAP	Len Cannata - WCMC
Kama Dobbs – CMAP	
Derek Treichal - Hancock	

### **AGENDA**

#### I. Call to Order

President Gallagher called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

#### II. Intergovernmental Agreement

- 1.) CMAP LTA Presentation (*Discussion*) Kate Evasic with CMAP gave a presentation and overview of the LTA grant that the Central Council Received.
- 2.) Central Council Approval of Intergovernmental Agreement with Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) (*Action*) (*Staff recommends Approval*)
  - The Central Council voted to approve the IGA with CMAP

MEMBER COMMUNITIES Mayor Robert Lovero *City of Berwyn* 

President Kit Ketchmark Village of Brookfield

President Larry Dominick Town of Cicero

Mayor Sean McDermott City of Countryside

President Thomas Heller Village of Forest View

President Noel Cummings Village of Hodgkins

President Tom Hinshaw Village of Indian Head Park

President Tom Livingston Village of LaGrange

President Dr. Jim Discipio Village of LaGrange Park

President Christopher Getty Village of Lyons

President Jeffery Tobolski Village of McCook

President Ben Sells Village of Riverside

President Jeff Walik Village of Stickney

President Sergio Rodriguez Village of Summit

President Alice Gallagher Village of Western Springs

**COUNCIL LIAISON** 

Michael Fricano



c/o WCMC 2000 Fifth Avenue, Building N River Grove, Illinois 60171 Ph 708/453-9100 Fax 708/453-9101

#### III. Adjournment

President Gallagher adjourned the meeting at 10:20 a.m.